2004 Chancellor's Awards for Excellence Nominees & WINNERS!

Group Awards

Group #1 Service Leadership as a Group

¥ Middle East Events Committee	¥ UAA Commencement Committee
¥ North Pacific Fisheries Observer	¥ Operations Shuttle Services
Training Center	¥ Human Services Department

Group #2 High Quality in a Program or Service

* AAS Nursing Program Faculty and Staff	¥ CTC Culinary Arts
¥ Academic Center for Excellence	¥ Department of Biology
¥ Aviation Technology	¥ Last Frontier Theatre Conference
¥ Campus Life	¥ LitSite Alaska
¥ Chancellor's Report Team	¥ • Operations Shuttle Service
¥ Circulation Work Group	¥ UAA Enrollment Services
	¥ UAA Human Services Club

Group #3 Collaboration Between/Among Programs, Colleges, Schools or MAUs

* AAS Nursing Program Faculty and Staff	¥ 2003 Commencement Committee
¥ ACCUPLACER Project	¥ · Department of Languages
¥ CAFÉ	¥ Faculty Senate Ad Hoc Committee
	on Course Attrition

Group #4 Innovation in the Concept, Design and/or Delivery of a Program or Service

* Academic Center for Excellence	¥ Facilities Maintenance
¥ Auto Diesel Tech Dept.	¥ Operations Shuttle Services

Group #5 Outstanding Use of Technology

¥ UAA Facilities partnership with	¥ · Enrollment Management
Siemens Building Tech.	

Group #6 Partnership with External Partners

•	ge of Education (PACE) uter Information Systems	 ¥ I am going to college - Financial Aid ¥ Facilities Maintenance
Depar	tment (Logistics)	

Group #7 Exemplary Demonstration of P.A.A.R. (Planning, Acting, Assessing, Revising)

- **¥** Baccalaureate/Graduate Nursing Programs
- ¥ Operations Shuttle Service

Individual Awards

Exemplary Demonstration of P.A.A.R. (Dean or Director) (Planning, Acting, Assessing, Revising)

¥ Steve Rollins

Outstanding Contributions to Students

Staff	Faculty
¥ Carrie Burford, KPC	¥ · James Crockett
¥ Patty Itchoak	¥ Christine Erikson
¥ Shelly Love, KPC	¥ Trish Grega
¥ Marian Mitchell	¥ Cheryl Mann
	¥ Quentin Reuer

Outstanding Research

¥ Keith Boggs	¥ Gunnar Knapp
¥ Ping-Tung Chang	¥ Robert Langworthy
¥ Laura Kelley	¥ Suresh Srivastava

Outstanding Scholarship or Creative Activity

¥ Sarah Kirk

Outstanding Teaching

Full-time ¥ Christine Hanson	^{Adjunct} ¥ · Diane Jardel, Mat-
	Su ≆ ⁻ Nan Mundy
	≢ Nan Many

Outstanding Staff

Exempt	Non-exempt
¥ Patty DeMarco	¥ Andrew Bartel
¥ Susan Morrison	¥ · Lou Burleigh
¥ Mary Parker	¥ [→] Judy Carlson, Mat-Su
¥ Mike Smith	¥ Dan Concepcion
¥ John Svihra	¥ Sherri Duff, Mat-Su

¥ · Jean Wall	¥ · Jeffrey Hall
¥ Sandra Williams	¥ Sabrina Haverfield
	¥ Darcy Hill
	¥ Trudy James
	¥ Ariane Johnson
	¥ Maryann Kniffen
	¥ Betsy Korzeniewski, Mat-su
	¥ Shelly Love, KPC
	¥ Fred Myers
	¥ Marsha Oberlender
	¥ Jessica Salas
	¥ · Curt Wallace, KPC
	¥ Brian Watts
	¥ Cheryl Wright

Outstanding Service

¥ Judy Edwards