University Diversity

Winner:

Dr. Zeynep Kilic, Asst. Professor of Sociology

Nominat2is23:

- Gabriel Garcia, Asst. Professor of Public Health
- E. Andre Thorn, Director, Multicultural Center
- Robert Boeckman, Associate Professor of Psychology
- SafeZone
- Ms. Theresa Lyons, Director, New Student Orientation

University Sustainability

Winners (TIED):

- Herminia Din, Associate Professor, Art Education
- Patricia Baum, Project Manager, Facilities and Campus Services

Nominations:

- Penny Kimball, Director, Bookstore
- Summer Sauve, Project Manager, Facilities and Campus Services
- Sharon Larue, Associate Professor, Aviation Technology

Service to Students (2 Awards: one faculty, one staff)

Winners:

Faculty

Nominations:

- Bruno Kappes, Professor, Psychology
- Thomas Hendrix, Associate Professor, School of Nursing
- Zac Clark, Concert Board Coordinator
- Janine Elgamal, Student Transition Advisor, UAA Multicultural Center
- Katharine Brandenburg, Administrative Secretary, Psychology
- Tuyet Tran, Academic Secretary, Justice
- Anita Bradbury, Administrative Assistant, Student Life and Leadership
- Jim Seitz, Co-Chair, MAT Program, Field Placement Coordinator, College of Education
- Dana Sample, Student Union Operations Coordinator

Service to Community (2 Awards: one faculty, one staff)

Winners:

Faculty

Osama Abaza, Chair, Professor, School of Engineering

Staff

Leo Medal, Student Success Coordinator, AHAINA

Nominations:

- Deborah Periman, Associate Professor/Legal Studies Coordinator
- Judith Owens-Manley, Director, Center for Community Engagement and Learning
- SafeZone
- Ira Rosnel, Asst. Professor, Human Services

Staff Excellence

Winner:

• Kimberly Swiantek, Governance Coordinator, Governance Office

Nominations:

- E. Andre Thorn, Director, Multicultural Center
- Barbara Armstrong, Editor, Alaska Justice Forum/Research Assistant
- Steve Hinds, Sr. HRS Consultant/Training Manager
- Robin Wahto, Director, School of Allied Health
- Roxana Petrilla, Fiscal Technician, College of Business and Public Policy
- Nick Dighiera, Safety Officer
- Nate Mills-Price, Electrician
- Meghan Owens, Administrative Assistant, Mathematical Sciences
- Rebecca VanLoon, Marketing Director, Business Services
- Lisa Amaziah, Media Technician, School of Nursing
- Craig Mead, Credentials Evaluator, Office of the Registrar

Excellence in Teaching (2 Awards: one faculty and one adjunct faculty)

• Human Resources Technicians and Payroll Staff

Large Team Collaboration (more than 25 participants)

Winner:

National Coalition Building Institute

Nominations: